God’s Super Hero

God’s Word: Matthew 12:38-50

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

The religious scholars of Jesus day asked him for his credentials. jesus-teaching They expected him to perform another miracle to “prove” Himself as having super powers.  He had already done many miracles by this point and they were well aware of His super powers and it drove them crazy.  These scholars were used to the people looking to them for all their spiritual guidance.  “This Jesus,” they thought was turning the heard of their “followers” away from them and toward Him.  So they began nit-picking to find some fault with Jesus.

Jesus didn’t come to earth to provide a “side-show” to entertain the crowds.  He came to demonstrate My love by meeting needs and sharing the message of salvation from Satan’s wiles that entangle a person in addictions to destructive behaviors.  In the process of meeting needs he did heal many diseases, disabilities and even brought several people back to life.  But like today, the masses flock to the supernatural.  Jesus could have easily spent all His time performing miracles and neglected the most important aspects of His visit to earth.

And what were those most important aspects?  The deeper needs of the heart and soul—peace, joy and contentment with your lot in life.  It is coming to understand that My love is open to whosoever will come to Me.  Those who choose Christ as My personal representative will have joy unspeakable and full of glory.  The real superpowers of Jesus give inner healing to the soul that is eternal, not just the body that is temporary.  You are invited to share in My super powers by passing this message on so others can experience My super power–life eternal.

God’s Question: Do you believe that Jesus came as my messenger?

God’s Promise: Believe and live—eternally.

knee mail

My Prayer to God

I praise You for your powerful love and forgiveness.

I am sorry I don’t pass it on through my words and deeds.

Thank You for Jesus perfect example of Your love.

Help me follow in His steps of servant-hood and love.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?