#29 Choose a Future

10 Oct

God’s Word:  Proverbs 24:19,20

God’s Message to Me:

Be cautious of those who make the grass look greener on their side of the fence.  It is often a ploy to persuade you to step beyond your chosen boundaries.  Boundaries in life are areas of protection.  Once you step beyond your chosen boundaries you can become entangled in things you will regret.

The success of the wicked and the braggart should simply be ignored.   Their success is short-lived because their future is full of sorrow.  You can’t take advantage of others for long before it turns on you and you find yourself out in the cold.  Rather than choosing a future they are settling for grabbing all they can right now.

I have great plans for the future of you who choose to remain within the safe boundaries I have placed around you.  Within your own boundaries are all you need for success and a promising future, both in this life and the next.  The pleasure of the wicked is headed down a dead-end street—not to a glorious future.  Choose carefully what you invite into your mind.

God’s Question to Me:  Look around you—are you living within the boundaries of safety I have prepared to give you a future and a hope?

God’s Promise to Me:   Boundaries are not to restrict but to protect and give you a future where you can develop happiness without limits.

My Song to God:     Living for Jesus     by Thomas O. Chisholm  1917

Living for Jesus, a life that is true,
Striving to please Him in all that I do;
Yielding allegiance, glad-hearted and free,
This is the pathway of blessing for me.
Refrain:
O Jesus, Lord and Savior, I give myself to Thee,
For Thou, in Thy atonement, didst give Thyself for me;
I own no other Master, my heart shall be Thy throne;
My life I give, henceforth to live, O Christ, for Thee alone.

 
Living for Jesus Who died in my place,
Bearing on Calv’ry my sin and disgrace;
Such love constrains me to answer His call,
Follow His leading and give Him my all.

Refrain:
O Jesus, Lord and Savior, I give myself to Thee,
For Thou, in Thy atonement, didst give Thyself for me;
I own no other Master, my heart shall be Thy throne;
My life I give, henceforth to live, O Christ, for Thee alone.

 
Living for Jesus, wherever I am,
Doing each duty in His holy Name;
Willing to suffer affliction and loss,
Deeming each trial a part of my cross.

Refrain:
O Jesus, Lord and Savior, I give myself to Thee,
For Thou, in Thy atonement, didst give Thyself for me;
I own no other Master, my heart shall be Thy throne;
My life I give, henceforth to live, O Christ, for Thee alone.

 
Living for Jesus through earth’s little while,
My dearest treasure, the light of His smile;
Seeking the lost ones He died to redeem,
Bringing the weary to find rest in Him.

Refrain:
O Jesus, Lord and Savior, I give myself to Thee,
For Thou, in Thy atonement, didst give Thyself for me;
I own no other Master, my heart shall be Thy throne;
My life I give, henceforth to live, O Christ, for Thee alone.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

