#4 Hold the Line

6 Sep

God’s Word:  Proverbs 22:28

God’s Message to Me:

“Don’t stealthily move back the boundary lines staked out long ago by your ancestors.” (Verse 28)  You might thing “Not what is so important about this that it was included in My 30 Sterling Principles?”  Read on and I will explain it clearly.

Boundary lines are set to protect and guide.  For as long as time exists, mankind has been fighting over boundary lines.  World Wars have been fought over boundary lines.  But I am not talking only about physical actual boundary lines of property.  There are also boundary lines I have set up and communicated through My Bible to protect and guide you in the living of your personal life.

Have your personal boundary lines changed during your lifetime?  Have those changes benefitted mankind as a whole?  As I observe society and the direction things are going I see how drastically the boundary lines of wholesome living are being altered.  The boundary lines in My Word are designed to protect and guide.  I designed marriage as a boundary line for sexual purity between a man and a woman.  Ignore those boundary lines and you will find your “freedom” turning into a prison of chaos and anguish.

God’s Question to Me:  Who or what is setting the boundary lines in your life?

God’s Promise to Me:   My boundary lines, explained in My Word, protect and guide and to ignore them is to step outside of my protection and guidance.

My Song to God:           I Would Be true       by Howard A Walter  1906

I would be true, for there are those who trust me;
I would be pure, for there are those who care;
I would be strong, for there is much to suffer;
I would be brave, for there is much to dare.

I would be friend of all—the foe, the friendless;
I would be giving, and forget the gift;
I would be humble, for I know my weakness;
I would look up, and laugh, and love, and lift.

I would be faithful through each passing moment;
I would be constantly in touch with God;
I would be strong to follow where He leads me;
I would have faith to keep the path Christ trod.

Who is so low that I am not his brother?
Who is so high that I’ve no path to him?
Who is so poor I may not feel his hunger?
Who is so rich I may not pity him?

Who is so hurt I may not know his heartache?
Who sings for joy my heart may never share?
Who in God’s heav’n has passed beyond my vision?
Who to hell’s depths where I may never fare?

May none, then, call on me for understanding,
May none, then, turn to me for help in pain,
And drain alone his bitter cup of sorrow,
Or find he knocks upon my heart in vain.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

