Archive | 9:51 am

Follow the Light

10 Aug

God’s WordPsalms 119:105-112

God’s Attribute: Lightens our path of lifeFollow the light (2)

God’s Message to me:

My Word (the Bible) was given to light up the path of your life so you can see clearly.  The more you read the Word, the more light you have.  There is no need to stumble through life when I am eager to share My light with you.  When you feel like your life is falling apart you will find the guidance you need in My Word to put it back together.

The stories, sayings and rules found in My Word are there to guide you into the happiest life you could possibly have.  They are not given to hinder but to free you.  Truth frees!  When others try to throw you off track, the truths you have gleaned from My Word will keep you strong and help you see the path of your life clearly.

My Word is a book on living and it is yours forever.  My Word never changes and My promises never fail. This is My gift to you and includes with it joy unspeakable.  When you focus your life on My Word and live according to My guidelines you will experience a peace that passes understanding–no matter the circumstances of your life.

God’s Question for me

Will you follow the LIGHT of My WORD so I can light up your life with peace and joy?

God’s Promise to me

There is no night so dark that My Word cannot bring a glimmer of light and hope.

My Prayer to Emulate God’s Attributes:  I Pledge:

My mind: To continually feed on Your Words of life!

My voice:  To encourage others with gems from Your Word.

My heart:  To be devoted to following You with my whole heart.

My body:  To serve as Your hands and feet to those around me.

