Never Give Up!

24 Apr

cat hangingGod’s WordPsalms 119:89-96

God’s Attribute: God’s Word and Truth are dependable

God’s Message to me:

Today I challenge you to never give up.  I will never give up on you.  My Word and Truth are dependable, will never go out of “style” and will carry you through whatever your tomorrows hold.  Hard times will come but I will never leave nor forsake you.  Everything human has limits and boundaries but My love and forgiveness are limitless.  Even in the hardest of times I will give you moments of unspeakable joy and peace.  Just keep hanging on. 

And not only hang on but rejoice and share the joy and peace that you receive from Me.  It is there in abundance through the darkest of times—but it lies dormant until you open the eyes of your heart and let Me lead you into My fields of delight.  And once you have had a taste of My deep joy and peace you then you will become a channel of that joy and peace into the lives of others. 

As my Word and Truth are dependable, I call you to incorporate those truths into your life and be there for others.  You be the one who others can depend upon in their times of trouble.  You are My ambassador to share My Word and Truth with those whom your life touches.  Unless you share—others may never know. 

God’s Question for me: 

Can I depend upon you to never give up sharing My Word and Truth? 

God’s Promise to me:

What I say goes, and stays, as permanent as the heavens.

My Prayer to Emulate God’s Attributes:  I Pledge:

My mind: To remember as I treat others I am treating You.

My voice:  May You encourage others through the words I speak.

My heart:  May Your love overflow from my life into others’ lives.

My body:  To use my body to honor you by honoring others. 

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

