Your Constant Companion

2 Nov

God’s WordPsalms 117

God’s Attribute: God’s faithful ways are eternal. refuge

God’s Message to me:

When I said “I will never leave you or forsake you,” that means through all of time and eternity.  My presence is with each person as through you were the only person on the earth.  I can be in all places always and have complete knowledge.  You need never concern yourself that I don’t understand you.  I understand you even better than you understand yourself.  I created you and My love for you is unlimited.  Because I care about everything you go though I go through it with you and am your constant companion.

At times you may not be aware of My companionship but it does not mean I have removed Myself from you.  It means that you have removed yourself from Me.  “Draw near to Me and I will draw near to you.”  What My nearness means to you is that in the depth of despair you can find rest for your soul and peace for your mind—a rest and peace that passes understanding.  In whatever circumstances life may find you, you can still say “it is well with my soul.”

My availability to you is an example for you to be available to others, to meet their needs.  Your presence in the lives of others is an extension of My love for them.  I send you as My ambassador of love and concern.  Oh, how mankind needs to feel My care for them expressed through another human being—you.

God’s Question for me

As I am eternally available and faithful to you, will you be My faithful ambassador for others in their times of need?

God’s Promise to me

Draw near to Me and I will draw near to you.

My Prayer to Emulate God’s Attributes:  I Pledge:

My mind: To let Your words be my call to action.

My voice:  To monitor my words with Your forgiving love.

My heart:  To beat in turn with Yours.

My body:  To willingly give myself to benefit others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

