Dawn is Coming

28 Oct

God’s WordPsalms 114

God’s Attribute: He’s got the whole world in His hands.bird-singing

God’s Message to me:

Do you feel like the darkness has overtaken you and the dawn will never arrive?  Just as road signs warn you of danger ahead, my Word contains warnings to keep your life within safe boundaries.  When you stray from my “boundaries” you have to live with the consequences of your choices. Yes, I have the whole world in my hands and could make everything work out perfect for you, every time.  But, for your own good, I won’t do that.  You don’t give, give, give everything to your child and not make them suffer the consequences of their bad choices.  If you do you will be sorry and end up with a very dysfunctional adult.

I provide you with every opportunity to make good choices.  There are consequences of both good and bad choices and you are free to choose whatsoever you will.  The consequences are beneficial learning opportunities.  They teach you what you can learn no other possible way.  There are no shortcuts to learning wisdom.

Take comfort that I have the whole world in my hands for you know you can depend upon the “laws of the universe” that I have designed and set into motion.  Day and night, the seasons, gravity and such things will continue as long as the earth.  And know without a shadow of a doubt that I love you and am aware of all the happenings in your life.  Remember that it’s always darkest before the dawn.

God’s Question for me

Will you come unto me when you are tired and heaven laden so I can give you rest?

God’s Promise to me:

There is no darkness so deep that my peace cannot penetrate.

My Prayer to Emulate God’s Attributes:  I Pledge:

My mind: To focus on Your deliverance whatever may come.

My voice:  To speak Your encouraging words to those in struggles.

My heart:  To allow Your love to reach out to others through me.

My body:  To willingly give myself to lighten others burdens.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

