Is God Fair?

26 Jul

God’s WordPsalms 96

God’s Attribute: (5 & 10)  God made the heavens. . .He put the world on a firm foundation. is God Fair

God’s Message to me:

Look around you—I made it all with you in mind.  The exact distance between the earth, sun and moon, the exact balance of oxygen, the exact amount of water needed for life, the seeds and animals for food for you and for them.  Oh how I loved creating all this for you.  You are My child and I love you.  I love it when you enjoy My creation.

And what do I desire from you?  Acknowledgement that this is My gift to you and take good care of My creation.  How do I know you acknowledge Me as creator?  I hear your songs of praise and hear you sharing My good news with others.  My creation speaks loudly of its praise of Me. Mankind are the only ones who deny My existence.  All the rest of creation are busy doing My bidding.  You are the only ones I have endowed with free choice.  How honored I am when you choose Me.  Thank you.

I hear it said often, “life isn’t fair.”  Don’t worry–life may not be fair but I am fair and I treat everyone fair and square.  That is—as fair and square as you treat others.  Remember I take your treatment of others personally, then reflect that same treatment back to you.  What you give is what you get.  Isn’t that fair?

God’s Question for me

Are you caring for My creation (including other people) in a way that acknowledges Me as the Creator?

God’s Promise to me:

I treat everyone fair and square–and sprinkle in a little grace.

My Prayer to Emulate God’s Attributes:   I Pledge:

My mind: To include You in my constant thoughts more and more.

My voice:  To consider all my words spoken as unto You.

My heart:  To beat with Yours in concern for others.

My body:  To be a good steward of my time and honor You in all I do.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

