You’re in Good Hands!

20 Jul

God’s Word:  Psalms 91in good hands

God’s Attribute: (15)  I’ll give you the best of care if you’ll only get to know and trust me.  . . . . .God

God’s Message to me:

There is nothing in this life that can separate you from My love—except your refusal to get to know and trust Me.  There is no valley so deep and dark that I will not be your constant companion and will give you peace and joy amidst whatever sorrows await there.

Always remember that whether you are on the mountain top of joy or the valley of sorrow, I am there too and eager to wrap My loving arms of peace around your heart which will fend off all harm.  There is nothing in this life that can take away that peace.  But you make the choice to receive it.

I am eager to be your refuge.  As a parent is eager to comfort their child, I am eager to comfort you.  When you are weak, I am still strong and will give you the strength to go on.  I will provide you with the best of care in the worst of circumstances.  Please don’t worry about the future.  I am there too.

God’s question for me

Will you hold onto Me for dear life when the storms of life rage?

God’s promise to me

Call Me and I’ll answer, be at your side in bad times. . . I’ll rescue you.

My prayer to God

  1. Adoration:  It is so comforting to know that whatever the future—You are there and will go with us step by step.
  2. Confession: I am sorry when I worry about the unknown future for I know You hold all my tomorrows in safe keeping.
  3. Thanksgiving: I am so thankful that You will always be with me.  You certainly have taken the best of care of me and my family.  We rest in joy in You.
  4. Supplication:  I want to offer my heart and hands to others on Your behalf.  Please guide me in serving others.
What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

