When the Books Are Opened

8 Mar

God’s Word:  Revelation 20:1-15

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)book of life

Some engage in the activity of writing the story of their life.  They edit out what they don’t want their descendants to know.  They make every effort to bring out the best in themselves and appear the hero.  Do you realize that I too have a copy of the story of your life—the real story.  At the appointed time that book will be opened to reveal how you lived your life.  But take heart; there is a way to hide all that you are ashamed of.  While you can’t undo what you have done there is a way to block it out of My book of life.

Jesus willingly put His life on the line to block out your sins in My book of life. The perfect One died so that you could be gifted with life eternal.  He paid what He didn’t owe to save your soul for eternity.  Some think that means everyone will be gifted with forgiveness and eternal life.  Not so.  I would not force Myself on anyone.  Those who ignore My Word and refuse My counsel are free to walk away from Me.  But the offer of salvation is open to whosoever chooses.  My invitation to life eternal is found in My Word—the Bible.  Ignore My Word and refuse My offer of forgiveness.

Today is a new day and the page is empty.  You choose what is written by the choices you make this day.  As you open the Bible I will personally interact with your spirit and give you understanding that is beyond human comprehension.  My Book is not the kind that you read once and then sit back on the shelf.  Every time you open it, I will speak to your point of need at that very moment.  That is Me between the lines deepening your understanding, comfort and peace.  My greatest desire is to share forgiveness and life eternal with you.

God’s Question:

What will go into your book of life today?

God’s Promise:

Forgiveness for those who come to Jesus.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Jesus’ offer of forgiveness.

I am Sorry I don’t share that offer more with others.

Thank You for this reminder to be about sharing Your Good News.

Please Help Me live daily to honor You and bless others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

