Moving the Heart-Strings

13 May

Exodus 35:  Moses tells the people of God’s plan for the Tabernacle.

Lessons for Living Today:

What moves our hearts strings?

Music of the Heart

Music of the Heart

It appears that our hearts, molded by our experiences and the knowledge we have acquired, responds when its “strings” feel movement.  What moves my heart-strings may not affect you at all.  What moves yours may not interest me whatsoever.  Diversity is what makes the world go round.  You like one thing, I like another, and together we make things happen.  If this is what makes things happen it tells me that the input of our lives and the knowledge we seek is very significant.

A beautiful piece of music doesn’t just come from an untrained musician.  Purposeful training and experiences together “feed” the “bent” of the heart-strings in the desired direction.  So in life–input determines the output.  Here is where our choices come into play.  If we live our lives haphazardly the output will be haphazard, at best.  Instead, those who want an intentional output will plan the input accordingly.  If your bent is music, you will focus your training there.

Are there universal heart-strings where we all can join together?  The God who created the universe has provided us with a common ground to unite mankind in making beautiful music of our interwoven lives.  Common ground is found in His revealed Word—the Bible.  Unity is found as the same God interacts with each person as they draw wisdom through His Word.  It ties our heart-strings together and creates joy unspeakable and full of glory.  God’s Word is what moves the heart-strings for the good of all.  Take away the Word and discord brings forth confusion and disaster.  Make wise choices and your heart-strings will respond with beautiful music.

God’s Question: Will you let My Word serve as your tuning fork?

God’s Promise: I never refuse any to turn to My Word.

My Prayer to God:

I praise You for the wonderful music You have made of my life.

I am sorry I too often let discord have its way.

Thank You for always accepting me with open arms of forgiveness.

Help me focus my heart-strings to respond to You always.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

