A Journey with God

11 May

Exodus 33:  Moses conversation with God.

Lessons for Living Today:

When God sends you on a journey, He sends an angel on ahead of you.  passportSo one would wonder—just what does this angel look like?  Will we even see the angel or be aware of his presence?  From my experience with what I consider as God’s angels, I believe they are dressed just like ordinary everyday people.  But they come into our lives during a moment of need and minister to that need in a way we didn’t know possible.  We may not even be aware of our need but their presence makes us aware of our deep need.  Our heart is touched in a special way as we interact with this one (an angel.)

So where are our lives headed?  Are we traveling through life as God’s ambassador or are we traveling solo to make a name for ourselves?  Many have made a name for themselves, but to what lasting benefit?  Names come and names go, but the Word of the Lord remains forever.  When we choose to walk on this journey of life following God’s leading, we will meet many angels along the way.  Some direct, some help, some feed, some protect, and some give encouragement in times of depression.

I believe we all have the possibility as serving as an angel of God along the journey of life.  As a matter of fact, I don’t think a person even has to be a follower of God to serve as His angel.  They may simply be a warm body in the right place at the right time to minister to the need of another.  They might not even be aware of the help they provided on behalf of God.  But what if we were to set the chart of our life on being available, on behalf of God, to meet the needs of those He puts in our pathway?   Serving as an angel of God, to bless another, gives great peace and joy, as nothing else can do.

God’s Question: Will you be available to serve as an angel for Me?

God’s Promise: Wherever I guide you I will provide for you.

My Prayer to God:

I praise You for this opportunity to serve as Your angel.

I am sorry I haven’t always been so available to You.

Thank You for helping me understand this concept.

Help me eagerly make myself available to serve others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

