The Echo into Eternity

2 Dec

God’s WordRevelation 22:1-21  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

What echo are you reflecting? echo Every person’s life emits echo’s that reverberate to those around them.  What’s emitted from your life is echoed back to you in many ways.  What you give is what you get in an echo.  You don’t emit curses and get back a blessing.  You don’t emit a foghorn and get back beautiful music.  You must generate that which you wish to receive.  I gave you life, the earth and everything in it.  My hope is to receive back from you acknowledgement that you accept these gifts from My hand.  Your life echo’s back to Me either positive or negative reverberations.

Echo’s tell it like it is.  Whatever you give out you get back—from others and from Me.  Is that what you really want?  Do you want what you deserve or would you like mercy?  I have an unending bucket of mercy that is waiting to be poured over your life and hide every single one of your shortcomings. My Word has described in detail how to engage My mercy in your life.  Have you read it?  To ignore My Word is to ignore My mercy.  Apart from My forgiving mercy, you are without hope for eternity. Your choice—not Mine.

The echo of your life is within My continual earshot.  I have to listen to a lot of garbage to hear a little bit of beautiful music.  What generates that music?  Those who respond to My offer of forgiveness, through Jesus sacrifice, and echo that offer to others creates the most beautiful song I could ever want to hear.  You echo my offer as you interact with others in loving, caring ways, and verbalize My love and care for them.  My salvation, My bucket of mercy, is open to whoever chooses to believe in Me through the message in My Word.  Yes, you are My echo that travels to the ends of the earth.

God’s Question: Are you My faithful service provider?

God’s Promise: Eternal love, mercy and forgiveness.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the honor of echoing Your love to others.

I am Sorry I waste so much of the time of my life.

Thank You for reminding me to get back to echoing for You.

Please Help Me faithfully seek to serve as Your echo.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

