Where is the Peace?

24 Nov

God’s Word Revelation 18:1-24  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Peace on earth is entirely without your reach. peace on earth I created you with the capacity and the ability to live in peace.  What has happened? The love of money has turned heads away from peace and has exploited justice for all. The power money generates is pure poison.  It turns humanity into monsters that devour any in its path.  Take a good look at the path of life you are traveling on.  What are you leaving in your wake?  Are those you interact with being helped or harmed by your words and deeds?  A time is coming when I will have had enough and will step in and bring an end to the world and all its chaos.

You sing “let there be peace on earth and let it begin with me.”  I am the fountain of all peace and you are welcome to drink from My fountain at any time.  Jesus came to show the world the path to peace. That pathway is filled with giving instead of getting.  Take a look back at the pathway you have trod.  Who has been blessed because you chose that path of life?  Surely none have been exploited because of your choices. I know you desire to be a blessing to others.  My challenge to you is to bless others—even those who seek to harm you.

You are My beacon of hope and peace to the world.  Will you light the way for all those your life touches?  Spread peace and joy, no matter what circumstances you face.  Peace is not something that can be bought with money.  It is My gift to those who come to Me in the midst of the trials and troubles life has sent their way.  Do not let the lure of money turn your head away from My call to your heart.  It promises peace and plenty but it cannot deliver anything but greed and more greed.  Contentment is the greatest gift you can pass on to your descendants.  In contentment therein is peace that passes understanding.

God’s Question: How will you spread peace today?

God’s Promise: Inner peace in the midst of life’s storms.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your abundant peace in My heart.

I am Sorry I ever worry and fret over circumstances.

Thank You that I know You are always with me.

Please Help Me be Your beacon of peace and joy in my world.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

