The Honor Choir

18 Nov

God’s WordRevelation 14:1-20  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

How would you like to join My Honor Choir? choir My honor choir isn’t chosen on the basis of singing ability. There will be no try-outs for members are chosen on the basis of their faithfulness to My Word.  These follow the teachings of Jesus without compromise, virgin-fresh in a world that has gone astray. How can anyone on this earth hope to achieve such a status?  A- Read My Word!  B- Believe My Word!  C-Follow My Word!  Those who adhere to My ABC’s receive a clean slate in My sight—their sins are forgiven and forgotten—they are virgin-fresh.

The assignment for My Honor Choir is “out of this world!”  These will play harps and sing before My heavenly throne.  Their greatest joy will be to bring joy to others.  I have tried to communicate to mankind that bringing joy to others is also your earthly assignment but it seems most are only intent on experiencing joy themselves.  In an Honor Choir all members work together to create beautiful music.  No one is seeking to “stand-out” for their own glory but for the glory of what they can achieve together.  In solidarity there is a rare beauty.

When mankind works together for the good of others it is music to My ears.   Most efforts of working together are for the purpose of padding the pocket of the workers.  Yes, everyone needs to survive but look around at the luxury.  My provision is not for you to wallow in luxury but so that you will have enough to share with others in need.  Humanity is all in the arena together to help one another.  As the choir works together you must find ways to work together to help others.  You are My hands and feet of mercy to those without hope.  You honor Me as you honor others, all others. Come join My Honor Choir.

God’s Question: Who will be blessed today because of your service?

God’s Promise: I honor those who honor others, all others.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your amazing Word that guides me.

I am Sorry I so easily get sidetracked into my own pleasures.

Thank You for reminding me of my purpose in life.

Please Help Me live for You by living to serve others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

