Battlefield

14 Nov

God’s WordRevelation 12:1-17  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

To ignore the battle is to concede.  battle-readyTo concede is to become part of the problem that you once sought to solve.  On this earth there will always be the battle between good and evil because Satan is real and is always stirring up the pot.  What I see happening is a conceding of the battle on so many fronts.  People are murdering their unborn!  Marriage as I instituted it has been perverted.  Alcohol is ruling and ruining lives. Drugs are used as recreation and literally destroying lives.  The family is torn apart as a result of conceding the battle.  Even the lives of those who claim to be “Christ followers” are ignoring my Word and going with the flow of evil sweeping mankind.

Freedom does not come as a result of conceding but of conquering. To relax the rules in order to keep peace does not solve anything.  No, it gives Satan even more power.  And each bit of power he receives he holds tightly in order to gain more footholds.  And gaining he is certainly doing by leaps and bounds.  He knows there is a day when his gains will all come to a screeching halt.  And all those he has deceived, just like he did in the beginning with Eve, will be sorely disappointed.

There is an ongoing battle between good and evil on the earth.  It will continue until the day Jesus returns and calls an end to time.  Are you part of the problem or part of the solution?  The answer is found within My Word.  Unless you are involved with Me through reading My Word you have conceded the battle.  As you read I personally interact with you, soothe your soul and give you courage and insight on battle strategies.  The battle is real and it takes place within your heart.

God’s Question: Will you concede or conquer?

God’s Promise: Those who ignore My Word shall be ignored!

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your Word of encouragement.

I am Sorry I don’t share your encouraging Word more.

Thank You for meeting me in Your Word.

Please Help Me conquer and not concede the battle.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

