What Will it Take?

10 Nov

God’s WordRevelation 9:1-21  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

A man convinced against his will is of the same opinion still. addict Many people make up their mind regardless of what the facts say.  They will ignore the facts if what they “want” bring them immediate pleasure.  Pleasure is KING of this world.  It is Santa’s most successful tool of temptation.  Education of the ills of a certain choice slows few down if pleasure is the result.  They will buck the odds and go for the pleasure.  Then when the consequences kick in they will blame others or their circumstances for their pain and troubles.

Millions are spent annually to “rehabilitate” those who went for the pleasure and ended up a wreck.    Pleasure is non-quenched by reason and facts.  So what will it take?  Many will never turn from the pursuit of pleasure even though it takes their very life.  Even though they see scores of others destroyed they will keep on keeping on.  My love for them never ceases though they ignore and even curse Me.  My invitation to a better life is never withheld—up until the point of their death.  Once death takes place they can no longer respond to My invitation to life eternal in My presence.

My best advice for you who have abandoned the pursuit of pleasure to follow Me is this: Love those going down the dead-end path of life–on My behalf.  My love, expressed through the words and deeds of your life is the only antidote.  Still many will rebuff that love but that does not let you off the hook to keep on keeping on with My love.  You may feel like turning your back on them but since I take your treatment of them personally you must keep on. Jesus expressed the depth of love you are to show—by dying for those lost in sin.  Your greatest pleasure is found in letting His love flow through your life.

God’s Question: How will you live so Jesus’ love is best shown?

God’s Promise: My ambassadors are empowered with My love.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your undying love for humanity.

I am Sorry I too often live for pleasure instead of others.

Thank You for reminding me of what really matters.

Please Help Me let Jesus’ love be the beacon to guide my life.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

