No More Tears

6 Nov

God’s Word: Revelation 7:1-17  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Tears are very much a part of this life. no more tears There are many reasons for tears.  Some fall out of abundant happiness while others flow because of deep and agonizing sorrow.  There are sympathizing tears and tears of anger or remorse.  Tears come when a new life is born and when a life ceases.  Tears come when relationships begin and when relationships are torn apart.  Personal pain brings tears, whether physical or emotional.  Everyone wishes for a life that avoids all tears of sorrow—but that cannot be.

Tears can bring out the best in a person or the worst.  Because I created you with emotions tears are one of the ways to express how you feel.  At times I wash your eyes with tears so that you can see clearly. What you might see as a roller coaster of life when tears flow is really climbing the ladder of significance.  Each tear you shed gives you the opportunity to grow stronger and see all of life clearly.  Even Jesus shed tears while he walked on earth.  His emotions showed through his tears, just like yours do.

I have prepared a place for you that will be free of tears.  There will be no more sorrow, pain or suffering.  That will be when you stand in My presence with all the holy angels.  It will be worth it all!  Life’s trials will seem so small when you pass this threshold.  There, in heaven, I will give you a new eternal body that is indestructible.  In My land beyond time no one will grow old or be infirm.  How I desire for everyone ever born on earth to join Me.  But alas, many refuse to even consider My reality.  As My ambassador I charge you with letting the beauty of Jesus shine through your tears so others will realize there is hope for all.  Tears are but a reminder that this earth is temporary.

God’s Question: Will you allow Me to shine through your emotions?

God’s Promise: It will be worth it all!

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for tears what wash our eyes so we can see You.

I am Sorry I don’t channel my emotions through You more.

Thank You for reminding me of the value of tears.

Please Help Me use my own tears to testify of Your love.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

