Will the World Really End?

5 Nov

God’s WordRevelation 6: 1-17  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

This subject many people try to ignore or discredit.  the endEveryone wants a happily ever after life right now.  You can see by looking around that there is no such thing.  I gave you the Bible so you would know the boundaries within which you will find your greatest happiness and peace.  So many ignore My Word and want to create their own boundaries for living and suppose the “universe” will be kind to them in the end.  Do you find it strange that they ignore the creator of the universe yet think that the “universe” is somehow, going to give them thumbs up in the end?

To ignore or discredit My Word will not make it void.  The truth cannot be silenced or changed.  Yes, this world will come to an end one day.  I have given mankind fair warning to not get too comfortable living this life because it is only the “basic training” for the next which will be eternal.  I invite all to join Me for eternity where there will be no night, no tears, no pain or sorrow.  I have gifted each with a free will to choose My boundaries of safety or step outside the bounds and do your own thing.  There are consequences for the choices you make.

I have gifted you with My Word to light the path that leads to eternal joy in My presence.  My path not only gives you eternal joy and peace but My presence will give you a taste of that joy and peace here and now.  My followers are charged to share this joy and peace with others.  Others should see the beauty of Jesus shining through the words and deeds of your life.  Unless they see Jesus in you they will have no inclination to believe.  My invitation is for all to have a happily ever-after once this world comes to an end.

God’s Question: Are you sharing My happily ever after with others?

God’s Promise: Your choices today determine your destiny.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the hope of heaven with You.

I am Sorry I am not more eagerly sharing You with others.

Thank You for this reminder to be about Your business today.

Please Help Me live daily with Your eternal values in view.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

