Coach and Cheerleader

20 Oct

God’s Word: 2 Corinthians 13:1-14  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Everyone loves a cheerleader to celebrate their victories.  Coach MosesBut it is the coach’s encouraging words that lead to victory. Everyone needs both coach and cheerleaders in their lives.  How this works is you all serve as coach and cheerleader for those around you. The coach grounded in the rules of the game (The Bible) is the one that will lead you to the greatest victories.  There is a way that may seem right unto man but the end thereof is destruction.  Be sure your life coaches know My foundational rules of successful living.

Cheer on the life successes that align with My Word.  Those are the ones that really matter.  Wealth and fame, notoriety and honor do not guarantee success.  Truth and integrity, love and faithfulness flow from the truly successful life.  Life’s successes that lead to eternal values are all that is lasting.  Strive to achieve that which you can take to heaven with you.  All you can take is those you have coached and cheered to living successfully with eternity’s values in view.

Therefore, the secret to a successful life is found in serving as My coach and cheerleader for players in the game of life.  You will find that in coaching and cheering on others you are also coaching and cheering on self.  Rather than feed off what you can get from others change your focus to giving to others that which they most need: an encouraging word to draw them into relationship with me through My Word.  They don’t need critics but gentle guidance and encouragement. Point them to My guiding Words and cheer on all their successes.  Look for the good and expose it and it will blossom and be fruitful. And in the process you will find your own life in full bloom.

God’s Question: Who will be in heaven because of your coaching?

God’s Promise: Discouragement dissolves by encouraging another.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for this sweet way to bless another’s life.

I am Sorry I spend far too much time on myself.

Thank You for encouraging me by my encouraging another.

Please Help Me be your coach and cheerleader for others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

