Tear Down Barriers

9 Oct

God’s Word2 Corinthians 10:1-18  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Barriers are frustrating to the one wanting to plow right through. barrierI have provided barriers to protect you from the behaviors that harm and destroy society.  The world fights Christianity because to them it represents barriers that limit their freedom. Why do you fence your yard?  To provide a barrier of protection for your children that gives them free reign within the area where you know they will be safe. Yet the world has plowed through my barriers and created many barriers against My Word.

I am calling you to tear down barriers erected against the Truth of My Word.  The world has erected barriers to shut Me out.  They consider the Ten Commandments barriers to freedom instead of the “yard of protection” they provide.  Step outside My yard and yes, you will experience freedom but that very freedom you longed for will be your downfall.  Life may seem good for awhile but the barriers will end up falling down on top of you.  I am calling you to stand up for My barriers of protection?

You cannot protect barriers you do not know.  Ignorance of My Word makes you unfit to protect My barriers.  My Word shows the barriers and by living within that safety net you show the world what true freedom looks like. My Word is alive and as you interact with it daily I speak to the needs of that very day.  Passing laws to allow perversions that My Word clearly says to avoid is one you need to be standing up against.  All it takes for evil to succeed is good people to say and do nothing.  What are you doing to stand up to the barriers erected against My Word?

God’s Question: Are you standing up for My barriers of protection?

God’s Promise: Yes, the world will hate you for standing for Me.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your protecting barriers for our lives.

I am Sorry I am not standing up for your barriers of protection.

Thank You for daily interaction and instruction from You.

Please Help Me let my voice be heard protecting Your Word.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

