The Pain We Don’t Regret

6 Oct

God’s Word2 Corinthians 7: 2-16  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

When injustice abounds you must not remain silent.  IMG_3180Don’t bury your head in the sand or look the other way.  Get involved–ignore the pain or risk.  All that’s needed for injustice to continue is for good people to do nothing.  My people should lead the charge. So don’t wonder why the world is on a down-ward spiral. Step up to the plate and get involved. Even though it may be painful to do so, the pain is forgotten when you realize the benefit of your speaking out.

Life isn’t about avoiding pain.  If that were the case there would be no births, nothing accomplished, nothing achieved.  Even to keep your body healthy and working well demands the pain of exercise and refusing the rich foods that pack on the pounds.  The pain of working hard to provide a living for yourself and your family is something you don’t regret when you are putting food on their plates and providing shelter and clothing to care for them.  You willingly take on the pain that provides you with benefits but avoid the pain of getting involved in injustices outside your comfort zone.

Step up and get involved for My sake.  You are My ambassadors of mercy, justice and grace to the world in deep need of salvation.  Your love expressed is My love expressed.  The world will never know I love them if you don’t show them you love them.  In addition, as you are doing unto others you are also doing unto Me.  When you ignore injustice you are ignoring Me.  I take your involvement or lack of involvement personally.  Jesus ignored the horrible pain of death on a cross on your behalf.   I’m asking you to ignore the pain of involvement in a cause outside your comfort zone.  When good triumphs you will never regret the pain.  Make other’s comfort zone your comfort zone.

God’s Question: Will you step out of your comfort zone for Me?

God’s Promise: My presence will guide and reward you.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your calling to reach out to others needs.

I am Sorry I have too often turned my head the other way.

Thank You for your nudging to get involved for others.

Please Help Me ignore the pain and step out for You.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

