A Focused Center

30 Sep

God’s Word2 Corinthians 5:14-21  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Your worldview is your focused center. FocusFrom your beliefs at the center of your being—your life flows outward. Your daily decisions all flow from this center.  May I share My worldview for comparison?  Then you decide which to follow and prepare yourself for the consequences.

  1. My Word contains absolute moral truths!
  2. Jesus Christ lived a sinless life!
  3. I am the all-powerful and all-knowing Creator of the universe, and I still rule it today!
  4. Salvation is a gift I offer, through Christ’s substitutionary death in your place and it cannot be earned!
  5. Satan is real!
  6. A Christian has the responsibility to share his or her faith in Christ with other people!
  7. The Bible is accurate in all of its teachings.

What you focus your attention on becomes the center of your being.  To embrace My worldview causes all the happenings of your life to fall into place and have meaning and purpose.  Society is in a bad place today because they have rejected My absolute moral truths—first revealed through the 10 commandments.  To reject the world as My creation turns your world into disarray with no focused center.  To reject Christ’s offer of salvation is to sacrifice eternal life.  To reject the reality of Satan is to allow him free rein in your life.  To fail to share your faith in Christ is akin to treason. If you do not accept the accuracy of the Bible you have set aside your only moral compass.

God’s Question: Do others see your worldview in your actions?

God’s Promise:  Heaven is prepared for those with My worldview.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the deep peace of accepting Your worldview.

I am Sorry my words and deeds do not always reflect You.

Thank You for Your forgiveness for my failures.

Please Help Me be just as forgiving of others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

