Take Risk

26 Sep

God’s Word2 Corinthians 4:1-18  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Life holds no promises for the one who will not take a risk. Risk But use your head choosing what to take a risk on.  Money is fleeting and beauty is vain so take a risk on what has eternal value.  I have given My Word to guide you in making wise choices and to help you prevent disasters.  Should hard times come don’t throw up your hands and walk off the job.  Don’t twist My Word to suit your own fancies.  Rather, keep everything you do and say out in the open, the whole truth on display.  In other words, be ready to risk it all for My sake.

When the going gets tough many retreat instead of staying in the game. But the secret to success is not letting discouragements get you down.  As My messengers you have My strength and power behind you.  Don’t hold back sharing my message because some are going the wrong way and refuse to give My Truth serious attention.  All they have eyes for is the fashionable god of darkness.  They want Me to give them what they want even they won’t bother believing a Truth they can’t see.  They are stone-blind to the brightness of Christ’s message.

When you let the light of Jesus shine through your life you are at risk.  I do not call as My messengers, the perfect specimens of humanity. I choose the unadorned clay pots of ordinary life.  That way it is obvious the power is from Me and not the messenger.  So don’t worry so much about your outward appearance but keep your heart pure and your hand open to others.  Look what they did to Jesus but He did not abandon His mission to die in your place.  Therefore, put your life at risk to continue His mission in your day.  The hard times that you may suffer are small potatoes compared to the coming good times in eternity, the lavish celebration I have in store for you.

God’s Question: When is the last time you took a risk for Me?

God’s Promise: My grace is sufficient for all your needs.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your strength in the midst of my storms.

I am Sorry I don’t take more risks for You.

Thank You for your sacrifice for me.

Please Help Me willingly sacrifice for you.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

