The Arms of Jesus

19 Sep

God’s WordI Corinthians 16:1-21  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Jesus died with his arms open wide.  Jesus on crossWith his last breath he asked for his persecutors to be forgiven. That is a picture of My love He came to earth to demonstrate: a love that goes beyond human reason to forgive the unforgivable.  You know the damage it does to your physical body to hold resentment and hatred inside.  Forgiveness is the only way to get rid of it.  Follow Jesus’ example; ask Me to forgive those who are hurting you because they don’t understand what they are doing.

As My ambassador of love to a world full of sorrow, open your arms.  Unless they see My love demonstrated through your words and deeds they may miss it.  When you allow resentment to build into hatred you are hurt more than your tormentor.  Let Me give you some advice to help you wade through the waters of life that try to drown you in hatred.

  1. Keep your eyes open: Look for the good in others and give a word of encouragement at every opportunity.
  2. Hold tight to your convictions: Don’t let the words and deeds of others cause you to let down your guard but stand firm.
  3. Give it all you’ve got: When you do you engage My intervention and I will give you the strength to keep on.
  4. Be resolute: Accept My ambassadorship and live out each day as thought you were on the front lines for Me—for you are.
  5. Love without stopping: My love is transmitted through the words and deeds of your life.  My love is unstoppable.

God’s Question: Got any hatred you need to release?

God’s Promise: I am here for you in all times of need.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Jesus’ open loving arms.

I am Sorry my arms aren’t always so loving.

Thank You for reminding me to love without stopping.

Please Help Me be your faithful ambassador to all.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

