Are Men and Women Really Different?

12 Sep

God’s WordI Corinthians 11:1-34 (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Male and female of all living creatures were created with differing roles. male and female icon on thumbIn the animal kingdom I programmed each gender for certain tasks and they go about their life fulfilling their roles without question.  But when it comes to humanity, those who I created to reflect My nature, they fuss about their roles and balk at my original design.  I assure you, My design for humanity was not an afterthought, but carefully planned for the best of each gender. What differs in humans apart from animals is the area of choice.  Animals live out their destiny without question or complaint.  Not so with humanity.

Look around you at My creation.  You will see order and organization in the animals.  Most of them don’t even have to be taught how to live.  They know it because of the programming I gifted them with.  But humans are on a higher plane than animals.  They look around them, see how things are happening, and think they could do a better job.  Each one seems to be hell-bent on being king of the mountain.  Because I knew that is how it would end up being I gave some guidelines in My Word to keep peace.

In the marriage relationship, which I instituted, between a man and woman, I placed the man under the authority of Christ.  That means he is to emulate Christ in his words and deeds toward his wife.  He is to love her even more than his own body.  As Christ died for the church, the man will willingly die for his wife.  And the wife lives under this loving authority of the husband and gives him her utmost respect.  Her greatest need is his love and his greatest need is her respect.  Together, they compliment and unify their differing roles.

God’s Question: Do you balk or bow to My role for your life?

God’s Promise: My way is always in your best interests.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your plans for marriage.

I am Sorry I have too often balked.

Thank You for given me a new understanding.

Please Help Me bow to Your guidance in our marriage.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

