What are you Passing on?

30 Aug

God’s Word:   I Corinthians 2:1-16 (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

What is the purpose of your life? Smile In every interaction you have with another you are passing on something. You may think you are oblivious to others but still you are passing on something.  Your body language speaks volumes.  A smile, a simple kindness or eye contact, are all ways of communicating.  Look for ways to touch lives with kindness wherever you go.  Don’t be so focused on your own agenda that you can’t take time for human interaction.   Everyone wants to matter to someone, to be acknowledged as a fellow human being.

What do you know that is worth passing on to others?  Put yourself in others place and discover ways you can help them.  Don’t be so tied to the almighty dollar that you can’t simply offer assistance to others.  If it weren’t for volunteers many wonderful organizations could never exist.  There are so many good deeds that you can do but you have to get up off your couch and get involved.  Don’t ask yourself, “What will I get out of it?”  Instead ask yourself, how can I get involved in helping others with needs beyond their means?

Jesus gave His life to pass on to you My forgiveness.  Because He and I are one—he knew the importance of removing the barrier (sin) between humanity and Me.  Therefore, He put His life on the line in order to remove that barrier.  All those who wish to remove the barrier are invited and welcomed to accept Jesus’ forgiveness. To accept Jesus’ forgiveness frees you up to be a forgiver of others.  So important is this step that your own forgiveness is on the line lest you also forgive all others.  Are you passing on this forgiveness that Jesus offers?  In this way you will come into communication with My Spirit and allow me to bring out the best in you.  Yes, pass on forgiveness!

God’s Question: Any lack of forgiveness between you and another?

God’s Promise: As you forgive others, I will forgive you.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for your powerful teachings to bless us.

I am Sorry I know what is best but don’t always do it.

Thank You for Jesus death for my forgiveness.

Please Help Me wear a chip of forgiveness on my shoulder.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

