Open Access to God

27 Aug

God’s Word:   I Corinthians 1:1-9  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Yes, you can have open access to Me through prayer.  prayBut that privilege is yours because of the sacrifice of Jesus on the cross.  He could have called 10,000 angels to deliver Him—but he died alone in your place.  His death opened up direct access to Me.  Before that time there were sacrifices and offerings to come before Me because sin cannot be in My presence.  Jesus wiped away your sin so you now have open access to Me.  You need never feel alone or abandoned for I am with you wherever you are.

In this world—you will have troubles.  Accepting Jesus sacrifice on your behalf and following His example does not mean troubles stay away.  You live in a sinful world and the ripples of sin travel far and wide to destroy all in the path.  But take heart, Jesus overcame the world and through His strength you too can endure whatever comes.  I invite all to come into My presence through Jesus.  He is the door for He and I are one.  You cannot reject Jesus and accept Me.  Accept Jesus and I will never give up on you.  Never forget that.

My door is always open.  I do not exclude any but invite all through Jesus.  He paid the price for My door being open to you.  But I do not force any to come to belief.  It is your free choice.  My Word is given to show you that Jesus is the Way, the Truth and the Life.  Through Him you have free and open access into My presence through prayer.  Wherever you are, whatever you are doing, is the right time to step into My presence.  I will keep you steady and on track until the grand finale of your life.  You can count on Me to be there for you.

God’s Question: Can I count on you to share Jesus with others?

God’s Promise: I will never leave nor forsake you.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Jesus’ willingness to die for me.

I am Sorry I disappoint You too often.

Thank You for the beauty and comfort of prayer.

Please Help Me let Jesus’ light shine through my life.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

