Join the Choir!

21 Aug

God’s Word: Romans 15:1-13   (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Harmony is beautiful.  choirThere is more than one way to make harmony and everyone can make beautiful harmony.  Everyone enjoys harmony.  It soothes the mind and calms the heart whether through song or demonstrated through your manner of living.  Not everyone can sing in harmony or play an instrument in harmony.  But everyone can “tune” their lives in harmony with others.  It begins to happen as a person “tunes” out their own selfish desires and “tunes” into the needs of those around them.  Harmony begins at home.

To live in harmony takes daily practice.  In music you practice the notes, in life you practice the teachings found in My Word.  Together you and I will make beautiful music as you harmonize the words and deeds of your life with My Word.  That’s exactly what Jesus did.  He didn’t choose the easy way out by avoiding people’s troubles, but waded right in and helped out.  He said “I took on the troubles of the troubled.”  When another’s life is “out of tune” you serve as the “tuning fork” to help get them back on key.

Harmony cannot be achieved in isolation.  You must join the choir of voices to realize harmony.  And you must keep everlastingly at it to keep that perfect pitch of harmony.  Join the choir of humanity that is desperate for the harmony of life that only My Word can give.  And the only way it can be shared is by you, using the passions I have given you, for this very purpose, to bring lives into harmony with Me.  As you touch the lives of others in unselfish and caring ways, you will create a stunning anthem that reaches to high heaven.  Jesus did it; now you do it!  Help others join My eternal choir by your life in harmony.

God’s Question: Will you harmonize with Me in living?

God’s Promise: Hope, joy and peace forever is your reward!

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for accepting me into Your choir.

I am Sorry I have too often forgotten to stay in tune.

Thank You for Your living Word that speaks to my heart.

Please Help Me be Your ambassador of harmony.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

