What’s Your Mission?

8 Aug

God’s Word: Romans 10: 1-21  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Over a period of several hundred years I enlisted many different writers to complete the Bible. God's mission My mission was to carefully select the content I wanted you to have in your hands today.  You can now read of how the world began and the happenings down through the ages.  From the time of Adam and Eve’s downfall My mission was to weave into history the hope of salvation.  The law was given to help put a cap on mankind’s selfish inclinations—to save them from themselves.

Humanity was headed toward self-destruction.  But I created mankind for fellowship with Me.  My desire for that intimate fellowship never ceased though fewer and fewer people even cared one whit for Me.  Then I visited earth in the form of Jesus.  Yes, for you see Jesus is my exact representation.  Up until then I had communicated My instructions through judges, priests and prophets.  Now, in the body of Jesus, I came face to face with mankind and let them see what love, forgiveness and patience looked like.  I wanted them to see what “sinless” looked like in the flesh, even to the point of death on a cross.

The cross was My final offering to mankind. Like the lighthouse to the ship in a storm the cross gives hope.  Hope that lights up the heart to accept My love and forgiveness.  The cross gives hope to the hopeless and courage to the weak that they are loved and have a mission in life to pass on My love and forgiveness.  Yet many still are focused on their own mission of self-satisfaction, whatever the cost to others.  Still the light of My love continues to shine out through the hearts and lives of those who have accepted My Word and My ways.  Can I count on you to be My ambassador in your corner of the world?

God’s Question: What do your words and deeds say your mission is?

God’s Promise: As you draw near to Me, I draw near to you.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your amazing Word that guides my life.

I am Sorry I don’t share that Word more with others.

Thank You for reminding me of my mission.

Please Help Me be your hands and feet of love and mercy.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

