Who is Sticking up for you?

6 Aug

God’s Word:  Romans 8:18-39  (The Message)

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

When you’re feeling down and out without a thing to smile about, remember there is Someone who cares. jesus-holding-girl1-626x423 When no one else is on your side I will not leave, I will abide, and listen closely to each groaning prayer.  I care deeply for all of humanity and my heart aches to see your pain and troubles.  Those who accept the free gift I offer all, Jesus as redeemer and forgiver, are able to see the un-see-able and be calmed by My ever-present comfort.  Whatever the difficulty–you and I can get through it together.  I will never leave nor forsake you.

Jesus not only lived and died to provide you with this everlasting peace but He gives My Spirit to those who turn the key of belief in their hearts.  He restores your soul in times of anguish and calms the storms that seek to overturn your life into disaster.  In the midst of life’s storms He is present.  Jesus, My Spirit and I are one—the inseparable trio.  You cannot accept one and reject the other or you reject us all.  Jesus came to earth as God in the flesh to deliver mankind from the curse of sin that brought death to the world.  He overcame death by his resurrection and promises you eternity in our heavenly presence.

Though the world may reject and scorn you—I love you dearly.  Whether you ignore Me or love Me in return makes no difference in My love.  The only difference is in you.  Ignore Me and live a life suffering all alone.  Accept Me and My sheltering presence, my Holy Spirit, will hover with you and give you peace in the midst of the worst storms of life.  And beyond the storms of life there is eternal peace and joy to those who accept Jesus as My ambassador and live in union with His grace and forgiveness.  The abundant life is within your easy reach.

God’s Question:  Have you accepted My gift of Jesus love?

God’s Promise: To those who believe We are ever by your side.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the expression of Your deep love through Jesus.

I am Sorry I have not done more to share His love.

Thank You for accepting and forgiving my many failures.

Please Help Me by accepting and forgiving of all others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

