Search for Significance

9 Jul

God’s Word: Romans 3:1-8

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Each generation thinks they must discover a new way to search for significance. There are so many side roads that tempt and distract you from your most significant meaning in life.   Search-TipsIn My Word is the recorded history of earth.  Therein you read the story of mankind’s unending search for significance.  Let me share with you some search tips.  The path to significance is clearly laid out in the Words of The Bible but many want to walk their own path, and find their own way.  My Word does not take away your search but gives you safe boundaries along the path.    My Word serves as a compass to keep you on target.

Use My compass in your search for significance and open up areas you didn’t even know existed.  Often you search in all the wrong places and for all the wrong reasons.  Your significance isn’t all about making yourself feel significant, but in helping others feel significant.  In helping others you reach a level of significance that is beyond your wildest dreams.  The key is that when living for others My presence is closer to you than at any other time.  Jesus lived for others and endured the worst because of My abiding presence in his time of deepest need.

What are your dreams, your passions, and your hopes?  Look around you and see how you could bless your family, your community, the world by stepping out and reaching out to others.  I infused your heart with those passions, not just so you could make a buck but so you could be a blessing to others.  Life is all about giving—not all about getting.  Riches and pleasure are not the ultimate in searching for your significance.  No, not at all!  In this life significance cannot be reached apart from service to others.  And once you feel the deep pleasure of helping others you will feel my presence and feel completely satisfied.

God’s Question: Who have you helped feel significant today?

God’s Promise: My boundaries bless and never burden.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for sharing how we can reach complete significance.

I am Sorry I’ve spent way too long focused on my own concerns.

Thank You for reminding me of the true path to significance.

Please Help Me abandon myself totally unto Your guidance.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

