Shroud the Truth

3 Jul

God’s Word: Romans 1:18-32

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

As acts of human mistrust, wrongdoing and lying accumulate it shrouds the truth. truth birdWhat is truth—you ask?  Open your eyes and there it is!  By taking a long and thoughtful look at the intricacies of the world around you, you will see more than the eyes can see, you will come face to face with My reality.  I have provided all the evidence you need to see that I am creator and provider.  The next logical thing would be to acknowledge Me and My Word.  Therein is Truth.

Within your heart I planted My seed of truth at conception.  As you grew and were trained that seed was either nurtured or ignored.  That is why I implore parents to bring up their children following the profound guidelines in My Word.  To shroud and trample underfoot My seed of truth has eternal ramifications.  To nurture that seed so that it flourishes and expands means that My seed of truth will be spread far and wide, reaching even into eternity.  Many seeds of so-called “truths” compete with My truth and throw a shroud over My truth, giving free rein to degradation.  If that is what you want, that is what you will get.  But it carries a heavy price tag in all areas of life and the whole world.

Don’t complain about the evil in the world and the full prisons.   You helped create the evil and send those people to prison.  How you ask?  By shrouding My seed of truth and not letting it grow and flourish in your life!  To shroud My good seed is to allow the weeds of wickedness to flourish.  So don’t start pointing fingers when all hell breaks loose; rampant evil, grabbing and grasping, vicious backstabbing and envy, killing and cheating.  It’s never too late to remove the shroud from My seed, nurture it and you will find the beauty of peace and joy that will flourish and grow—eternally.

God’s Question: Does your life shroud or display My Truth?

God’s Promise: Nurture My seed and enjoy My peace!

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for those who’ve nurtured my seed of truth.

I am Sorry I haven’t done more to scatter Your seeds.

Thank You for Your seed that is such a joy.

Please Help Me scatter and nourish Your seeds of truth.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

