The State of Your Conscience

20 Jun

God’s Word: Acts 24: 1-27

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it.kissing child (Proverbs 22:6)  My commission to parents is to make sure that you do your very best to help your children develop a full and operating conscience. Their happiness and self-fulfillment, along with the health of your society, depend upon it. The conscious is formed through interaction and identification with the parents, instruction and training and interactions with others.  The love and attachment from the parents duplicates itself within the child.  These shared experiences become their reference points for future decisions.

Parenting is the pathway I have given for developing a godly consciousness in children. There are many things a child will learn and experience throughout life but if they lack the godly foundation from their parents they have missed the most important training of all.  The loving bond between both parents and child is the most important relationship that could ever exist.   The parents who have learned of My love and share that love with their children have given them a strong foundation for life.

The state of your conscience is not like your will or a habit but it is the inner place of relationship.  That relationship is first formed with parents and passed unconsciously to the children.  You cannot tell children one thing and do the opposite yourself.  They are drawn to reproduce your actions, not your words.  My Word is the most important foundation upon which to build a conscious.  Through My Word, I interact with you in your inner place of relationship and through you—with your child.

God’s Question: Are you building redemptive relationships?

God’s Promise: My Words will complete My assignment!

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for meeting me in my inner place of relationship.

I am Sorry I too often stray away from this nearness to You.

Thank You for Your amazing Word that enlightens my heart.

Please Help Me be a beacon that guides others to You.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

