Your Job is Waiting

2 Jun

God’s Word: Acts 22:1-21

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Whatever your occupation and training, or lack thereof, I have handpicked you for a special assignment.assignment Your orders have been recorded and waiting for you to pick up and put into action.  Many have ignored their orders and their assignment has been given to another.  But no one else can do your assignment like you.  Long before you were born I had your assignment ready and waiting.  It matters not the circumstances surrounding your birth.  I gave you life, love and value you, and have a special assignment just for you.

My assignment just for you will be discovered as you read My Word.  In the reading I meet face to face with you between the lines.  As you put into practice the obvious teachings in My Word you begin to understand My assignment for you.  In this passage Saul was devoted to My cause with a passion but was on the wrong track.  I recognized his potential and commissioned Jesus to speak to him personally to turn his life around.  I also recognize your potential and Jesus speaks personally to you through My Word.  Therein you will be briefed on My plan of action for your life.

There will never be another you and you alone have opportunities that no one else will ever have.  You may be successful in many areas of life but until you discover My assignment you will never have true peace and joy.  You were made in My image and will never find true fulfillment apart from discovering My call on your life.  I don’t mean you have to abandon your life’s work and passions to follow My call for My call can be lived out right where you are. My assignment involves living out your faith in Me by caring for others and sharing with them Jesus’ call on their life too.

God’s Question: Can I depend upon you to answer My call?

God’s Promise: Your passion + My purpose = total fulfillment!

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for deeming me worthy of serving You.

I am Sorry I too often ignore You and serve myself.

Thank You for Your Word that continually calls to me.

Please Help Me fulfill Your assignment for my life.

2 Responses to “Your Job is Waiting”

  1. Gloria June 2, 2014 at 12:56 pm #

    I know my assignment. I must put a higher priority on that assignment. Other things in life seem to take over my days.

    Like

    • ellenlandrethEllen June 2, 2014 at 1:34 pm #

      The urgent just crowds out what is really important doesn’t it? If we just didn’t have to cook, clean, and do laundry we could be so much more productive.

      Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

