Fresh Hope

26 May

God’s Word: Acts 20:1-16

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Don’t you just love the person who is always full of cheer and hope? child-laughing Have you noticed it is often the people whose life situation is beyond hope?  Those who’ve been handed the world on a silver platter often mope around, bored with living.  You may think this doesn’t make sense.  It doesn’t, until you comprehend the source of hope and joy.  Fresh hope doesn’t come from a full platter but from realizing that you’re valued and have purpose.  You don’t have to look far to realize your value.  Jesus demonstrated your value by willingly dying so you can be included in My heaven.

You can choose to be the one who spreads cheer and hope wherever you go.  At every hand there are those moping around, feeling lost, hopeless, and without purpose.  Your smiling face, hand of support and encouraging word can change their whole life.  When spirits are sagging, an encouraging word is just what the Doctor ordered.  My Word is your source of hope and joy.  When the world is falling apart around you I will never leave nor forsake you.  And My purpose for your life is to be that support system for others.

Remember that wherever you go, I will be with you, and you can be My hands and feet of hope to another.  So consider your many blessings and put on a smiling face of cheer for the world around you.  You are My ambassador of mercy and encouragement.  You are the only Jesus your world may ever know.  Represent Him with honor.  Replicate His love, peace and joy wherever you go—and don’t forget it is just as important to be a ray of sunshine in your own home. Every day, be My beacon of fresh hope to every person your life touches.

God’s Question: Who have you shone on today with fresh hope?

God’s Promise: My well of fresh hope will never run dry.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the blessing of encouragement.

I am Sorry I am not more encouraging to others.

Thank You for reminding me to be a ray of sunshine for You.

Please Help Me represent You with honor and fresh hope.

One Response to “Fresh Hope”

  1. Gloria Eyman May 29, 2014 at 12:25 pm #

    Ellen,

    I save your devotions and use them during my quite time. You are a gifted writer and your questions make me think and evaluate where I am in my walk.

    Thank you for being you.

    Gloria

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

