God Within

20 May

God’s Word: Acts 19: 1-10

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Ever long for more peace to carry you through the tough times?  Jesus and BibleI long to give you that peace—to be near when you have a need.  But I will not go where I am not invited. My Word gives simple instructions about how to invite Me into your heart and life.  Acts 2:38 sums it up: “Repent, and each of you be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins; and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.” Knowledge of My Word will lead you to desire to take this step.  Forgiveness comes to those who repent and show it by the act of immersion.  The result is My Spirit will dwell within you.

My peace will be sufficient to carry you through the toughest times of your life.   I will be ever with you, eager to help you make wise choices.  This doesn’t mean life will always be a bowl of cherries.  You still have your own self-will that may lead you into temptations and sin. My indwelling presence does not take over your will but is available to help you make choices in life.  My indwelling presence works in tandem with My Word.  As you read My Word I interact with you and lead you to greater depths of understanding and peace.  Ignore My Word and choke out My presence and strangle your peace.

In the relationship between Me and you—there are some things only I can do and other things that you must do.  As you feed, exercise and care for your body you must also feed, exercise your faith.  You do this as you learn from My Word and follow the example that Jesus Christ left for you.  Care for others, forgiveness, compassion, and patience are just a tiny part of those things you will desire to do as a result of learning from Jesus.  As you and I work together, through My Word, you will develop into the best you there could ever be.

God’s Question: How long has it been since you read My Word?

God’s Promise: I will meet you in My Word.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your loving guidance through Your Word.

I am Sorry for not reading it even more.

Thank You for your peace that passes understanding.

Please Help Me put Your Word into practice daily.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

