Handling Road Blocks

8 May

God’s Word: Acts 16: 1-15

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Plan wisely but be sensitive to road-blocks. road block Don’t think road blocks are a sign your plans were off course.  They can simply mean there is more than one way to reach your goal.  Every day there are many opportunities in your path.  Don’t overlook today’s opportunities in order to reach tomorrow’s goals.  Live in the present while working toward the future.  When you include Me as in your plans, rest assured that whatever road-blocks you encounter, are divine appointments.

So. . . .where are you headed with your life?  I created you with special abilities and unique interests. I also created ways for you to use those abilities and interests to be a blessing to those around you.  No, I didn’t create you just for the purpose of self-satisfaction and personal pleasure.  As Jesus came to earth to seek and save the lost—that is why you are here too.  Who knows Jesus died for them because of how you have interacted in their life?  When Jesus left earth he left you with the marching orders of being His ambassador.

Have you ever been frustrated with the road blocks that show up?  Those road blocks may indicate many things for you to consider.  Did you make some bad choices that led to these road blocks?  Did someone close to you make bad choices that have affected you?  Perhaps you were just in the wrong place at the wrong time?  Or perhaps I am trying to point you in a different direction—to help you navigate the storms life will send your way.  Instead of getting angry at road-blocks, examine them to determine if I have a lesson for you to learn. If nothing else, perhaps you need patience or empathy for others.

God’s Question: What is the last road-block that frustrated you?

God’s Promise: I will not give you more than you can handle.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for life saving road-blocks.

I am Sorry at times I’ve been a road-block to others in finding You.

Thank You for using road-blocks to guide me to your perfect will.

Please Help Me navigate through life with You as my guide.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

