Shed the Snake Skin

21 Apr

God’s Word: Acts 10:23-28

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

It makes no difference to Me who you are or where you are from—if you come to Me and are ready to do what My Word says—the door is open.  snake skinContrary to what some say, following My Word does not restrict, but FREE.  To shed self-desire and take on desire to serve Me through serving others is like the snake shedding its old unneeded and unwanted skin.  When the new skin comes, the old is useless.  That is just what takes place when you put off the desire to sin, and replace it with a freeing life-change.

I never ask anyone to “clean up their act” and then think about coming back to Me.  No, come to Me and I will empower you to clean up your act.  You will have a new motivation and ability that you did not possess before.  When you try to pull yourself up by your own bootstraps, you will find that the straps break.  I will provide you with unbreakable bootstraps. Forgiveness is freeing!  Once you grasp onto that concept of My total forgiveness you are excited to step out into a total life-change.  The difference happens when My Sprit indwells your spirit and motivates from the inside out.  I am on your side.

Red or yellow, black or white, all are precious in My sight.    Life-style does not change My love for you either.  However, you must realize that My love and My forgiveness are not the same thing.  My love is freely given to all.  My forgiveness is given to those who step up to My plate and commit to playing the game of life according to My freeing Word. I offer this forgiveness to all but the ball is completely in your court as to whether to receive it.  Whosoever will may come!

God’s Question: Have you discovered how freeing My rules are?

God’s Promise: Jesus came to give you abundant life here and now!

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the freedom I enjoy serving You!

I am Sorry I so easily revert back to my own rules.

Thank You for Your offer of complete forgiveness.

Please Help Me demonstrate Your forgiveness to others.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

