An Angel Opens the Door

8 Apr

God’s Word: Acts 5:12-42

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

What doors in your life are closed and locked?  barred doorAre there hopes and dreams you have had that seem impossible to ever reach?  That is what Jesus Apostles thought when Jesus was crucified.  Their hopes and dreams were dashed—doors closed and locked.  But I specialize in the impossible.  Jesus was raised from the dead, seen by over 500 people, and returned to heaven.  Once the Apostles caught on to what was happening, they were energized with power anew to spread the word.  But the Jewish leaders were furious.  They thought they had silenced Jesus by hanging Him on a cross.

The Jews arrested the Apostles and put them in jail.  Another locked door—shattered dream.  But during the night, I sent an angel to open the jailhouse door.  The angel gave them this message, “Go back to the Temple and take your stand.  Tell the people everything there is to say about this LIFE.”  Fearless, they did as they were told.  Again, they were arrested and brought before the High Council of Jews.  Instead of cowering they spoke boldly and shared the message of Jesus.

Instead of killing the Apostles they gave them a thorough whipping and warned them not to speak about Jesus.  As the Apostles left that place they were overjoyed because they had been given the honor of being dishonored on account of the Name of Jesus.  Every day they continued teaching in the Temple and homes, teaching and preaching Christ Jesus, not letting up for a minute.  The Apostles had discovered a dimension to life that few catch onto.  Life isn’t all about freedom and comfort but about putting your life on the line for My Kingdom.  As you step out in faith, on My behalf, My angels go with you and lead your efforts.  They specialize in opening closed doors of opportunity

God’s Question: Will you step out in faith on My behalf?

God’s Promise: I specialize in opening closed and locked doors.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for being actively involved in my life.

I am Sorry I get too involved in self and ignore others needs.

Thank You for reminders in Your Word to be about Your work.

Please Help Me look at my life from Your vantage point.

One Response to “An Angel Opens the Door”

  1. Kirsten Holmberg (@Kirsten828) April 8, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

    So good, Ellen! This is a wonderful personal charge to me today! To refuse to back down from my labors for God. May He be glorified!

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

