Witnesses Testify

25 Mar

God’s Word: Luke 24:33-43

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

A witness is a person who was present at an event and tells others what happened. testify In this passage the two that had the conversation with Jesus, not knowing who He was, until they went to eat the meal, come to testify to the rest of Jesus disciples.  “It’s really happened! Jesus has been raised from the dead.”  Then they explained every detail about their conversation with Him and how their hearts felt on fire when he talked to them.  While they were giving their testimony, Jesus appeared to them all.  They thought they were seeing a ghost and were scared half to death.  See how little faith that even Jesus closest followers had?

Jesus explained that a ghost doesn’t have flesh and bones like He had.  He showed them his hands and feet with the prints of the nails still there.  The disciples were simply overwhelmed with this information; they couldn’t believe what they were seeing.  It seemed too good to be true.  I share this story with you today to encourage you in your lack of faith.  The Bible contains the testimony of first hand witnesses to history since the beginning of time.  If you can’t believe My Word you would not believe should Jesus show up in person on your doorstep.  Even though someone returned from the dead to testify about Me, many would still not believe.  What would it take for you?

Ignorance of My Word is no excuse.  If you are reading this you have access to a Bible.  It is My first-hand testimony to you.  I have wonderful and amazing things to reveal to you through My Word.  I Myself will interact with you as you read and pray for insights. My Word is the only written words that give you direct access to my living spirit.  It is the pathway into My presence, giving you a glimpse of heaven on earth.   You will then be my witness, to testify for Me.

God’s Question: How long has it been since you opened My Word?

God’s Promise: My Word is the path to perfect peace.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your amazing Words of life.

I am Sorry I am not a more faithful witness for You.

Thank You for insights I find from You in Your Word.

Please help me testify of Your love and power daily.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

