Yes, it Could Happen to You!

11 Mar

God’s Word: Luke 22:1-23

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

I hear so much condemnation for Judas—the one who betrayed Jesus for a pocketful of change. guility How many people say “I can’t believe one so close to Jesus could do such a thing?  I would never even consider doing such an act, no matter how much money was involved.” Or “Jesus surely knew Judas would do this so why did He even let Judas into the inner circle?”  Friend, if only the perfect were invited into my “forever family” My family tree would wither and die.  That is the reason Jesus gave His life as a sacrifice on your behalf—to make up for your failures. Yes, even Judas failure!

My concern, bigger than your failures, is the source of your regret.  For some, regret concerns that they are sorry it didn’t work out and they got caught.  For others, their regret concerns that they ever got involved in the first place and feel genuine remorse.  You might look at Judas’ sin and think you know the source of his regret.  You can never really know what another person is thinking.  That is why it behooves you to not be so quick with your condemnation.  Yes, the very same thing could happen to you and you wouldn’t want others condemning you.  Mankind is so prone to forgive self and condemn others.

Leave the judgment to me!  So much pain and sorrow come because people judge others actions.  When you observe an obvious wrong being done, make a judgment of the situation but don’t condemn those involved.  Love and correct, ever so gently, lest you too be led astray.  The same strain of sin DNA is wound into every person’s moral fiber.  Only faithful attention to My Word and My Way will prevent you from falling too.  Each time you observe someone in an obvious wrong remember to treat them as you wish for me to treat you.

God’s Question: Shall I forgive you as you forgive others?

God’s Promise: I will forgive you based on how you forgive others.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for your justice, mercy and grace.

I am Sorry I don’t “practice what I preach” more.

Thank You for the reminders in Your word to forgive.

Please help me leave the judgment up to You.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

