Signs of Spring

10 Mar

God’s Word: Luke 21:20-38

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

After a long winter people begin watching for signs of spring. appleBlossom01_21 The first flower to pop up or the first bud on the lilac tree gives hope.  You know that warmer weather and clear skies are on the way.  The coming of spring puts a “spring” in the step and a smile on the face.  In the same way that I give you warning of a coming spring, My Word also gives you fair warning of the signs for Jesus return to redeem those who have followed Him.  You long for spring because of the long cold winter.  You will long for Jesus “redemption” after the troublesome times that earth will have to endure as part of its “wearing-out” process.

Sky and earth will wear out; My Words won’t wear out.  My presence will provide you just what you need to get through the hard times.  Even though the sun, moon, starts, earth and sea are in an uproar, you can rest assured that there is calm in your soul.  No matter what happens to in the world around you, gloom, doom or disaster—My peace is yours for the asking.  Draw near to Me and I will draw near to you and give you strength for whatever may come.  Cling to Jesus—He is your rescuer and will carry you through.

Be on your guard.  Don’t let the sharp edge of your expectation of His return get dulled by parties and drinking and shopping.  Otherwise, that Day is going to take you by complete surprise, spring on you suddenly like a trap, for it’s going to come on everyone, everywhere, at once.  So whatever you do, don’t go to sleep on the switch.  Pray constantly that you will still have the strength and wits to make it through everything that’s coming and end up on your feet when Christ returns.

God’s Question: What distracts you from watching for Jesus return?

God’s Promise: My Word helps you prepare for eternity.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your Word that keeps us on our toes.

I am Sorry I get distracted by worldly things.

Thank You for this heads up reminder.

Please help me live with eternities values in view.

One Response to “Signs of Spring”

  1. Gloria March 10, 2014 at 8:06 pm #

    I like the idea of leaving this blog as a legacy for your family. Printing little books sounds wonderful. Special gifts from Mom to her kids are priceless. This is a great way to let them know that God is the first priority in your life. I also like the simplicity of your writings which are also very deep.

    Like

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

