Can You Hear Me Now?

12 Feb

God’s Word: Luke 16:19-31

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

This is life changing information I have to share.  signalWhat is the focus of your life?  Who receives the benefit of your time, energy and money?  Are you wasting your days in conspicuous consumption or investing your energies in the tasks I have called you to complete.  How, you ask, are you to know what I have called you to do?  Start by looking at your life.  What are you now doing that you know, without a shadow of a doubt, that I have not called you to do?  Suppose you were to stop doing those things.  What would be left for you to do that you know, without a shadow of a doubt, that I would want you to do?

You cannot hear me call you to the tasks I have prepared for you when engrossed in tasks I do not want you to do.  Are you happy doing those things?  Are you happy after you have done those things?  Would you wish for your children to be doing those things?  Are you pleased when others observe you doing those things? Do you feel fulfilled and gratified by doing those things?  If you cannot answer these questions in the affirmative—then you are probably wasting your days in conspicuous consumption.

Your time on earth’s limited.  Eternity awaits and your beliefs and actions on earth determine your eternal destiny.  Those who waste their lives in conspicuous consumption, with no regards to the welfare or needs of others, and no thought to My calling on their lives, will not enter into My presence of peace and everlasting joy.  This passage of scripture tells you where they will spend eternity.  I leave the choice entirely up to you as to your eternal destiny.  Make your choices in this life based upon how well you have listened to me and you will hear Me say Welcome Home, dearly loved.

God’s Question: Can you hear me now?

God’s Promise: Eternal Paradise awaits those who hear My call.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for your wonderful justice and mercy.

I am Sorry I concern myself with my own comfort and ease.

Thank You for calling me to follow Jesus.

Please help me follow faithfully and invite many to join me.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

