The Seed that Lasts Forever

21 Jan

God’s Word: Luke 13:1-9

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Apple trees exist to produce apple seeds.  seedsAll the effort of the tree goes into creating fruit which protects the seeds.  The orchard is pruned and protected to help it produce the fruit.  If no fruit ever comes it will be chopped down and burnt in the fire.  But by producing fruit it lives on for generation upon generation by the seeds it produces that in turn will produce more trees.  It’s really all about the seeds and the fruit is just a by-product to attract you to the tree.  I designed the fruit trees with you in mind.

Did you ever stop and really think about the many seeds I created.  They are really like tiny computers.  Each seed, no matter how tiny, is chocked full of information.  Each seed knows what kind of fruit to produce, the color, the taste, the smell, the right proportion of vitamins to produce—all to bless your life.  And then I programmed many birds and animals to disperse the seeds.  Look around the world and see the results of My plan of seed dispersion.

In the same way, I gave My Word, the Bible, as the seed of life eternal.  It is chocked full of information to help you live life to the fullest and by sharing this information you will spread the seed of life.  The life you will spread is not temporary but eternal.  Many people devote their lives to efforts that create a better life on earth.  I applaud them for that.  But to fail to take the eternal seed I have provided and propagate it among the world—that is the greatest travesty ever.  It is the only seed that is eternal and by accepting Jesus, My Son, you take that seed into your very soul.  By sharing the “seed” with others you keep it alive and flourishing until the day I call you home to heaven.

God’s Question: Are you sharing My “seed” of life eternal?

God’s Promise: To ignore my “seed” (Bible) is to forfeit life eternal.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for your wonderful and amazing seed of life.

I am Sorry I have not done a better job of dispersing Your seed.

Thank You for reminding me of my part is spreading Your seed.

Please help me integrate seed spreading in all I do. 

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

