Ask–Seek-Knock

20 Dec

God’s Word: Luke 11:1-13

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

There is a time to bargain and a time not to bargain.  ask seek knockBut remember this, don’t bargain with God.  When you have a need, be direct, ask.  Don’t tell me that if I will do “thus and so” for you that you will do “thus and so” for Me.  Do you know how many people try to bargain with me and never fulfill their end of the bargain?  Simply ask Me for what you need.  I am not into playing a cat-and-mouse, hide-and-seek game with you.

I am always available—24/7.  Because of humanity’s choice to “do their own thing” rather than follow Me, many troubles come into this world.  To deliver you from every trouble is not possible; however, My presence will be with you as you go through every hardship.  I will give you peace in the midst of the storms of life.

There are some things that only I can do.  There are other things that you must do in seeking solutions to your challenges and troubles.  You must first of all ASK for what you need—for those needs that are outside of your own ability to achieve.  But don’t simply ask and wait for Me to deliver it on a silver platter.   Get out there and SEEK what you need.  Then take the initiative and KNOCK on all the doors of opportunity you can find.  There is an old saying people said that is really very true.  “God helps those who help themselves.”  I am not into providing for those who are simply askers but for those who get out there and seek solutions and knock on every door of opportunity.

God’s Question:  Will you follow up your asking  by seeking and knocking?

God’s Promise: My greatest gift is the gift of peace in the midst of the storms of life.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for your wonderful gift of peace.

I am Sorry I don’t work harder at seeking and knocking.

Thank You for giving me more than I could ever deserve.

Please help me be Your answers to someone’s prayers.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

