Harvest of Gratefulness

28 Nov

God’s Word: Luke 8:1-15

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

No matter the circumstances of your life—you can enjoy a harvest of gratefulness. 20 gratefulness It all depends upon the seeds you are planting as you go through your daily life.  The seed holds hope for the future harvest.  You will not have a harvest of gratefulness unless you plant seeds of hope each and every day.  The most important planting you can do is plant My Word in your heart daily.  My Word is the seed that gives a hope and a future.  If you fail to plant it regularly, when times are lean you will have nothing from which to draw a harvest of hope.

My Word is given as My gift to enrich and enlighten your life.  Some hear but dismiss it as worthless.  Others hear and enthusiastically embrace it like a fad that comes and then goes.  Still others hear but their lives are so full worrying about tomorrow, making money and having fun that what they heard is crowded out.  But you—you have allowed the good seed of My Word to sink deeply into the fertile soil of your heart and will hold onto its hope and reap an abundant harvest.

The abundant harvest is reaped as your gratefulness permeates your life and spills over into the lives of others.  No matter the circumstances of life you will find abundant reasons for gratefulness if you have planted the seed of My Word in your daily life.  Nothing can separate you from My love that saturates your life as you digest My Word.  And My love cannot help but ooze forth from your life and be a blessing to all others.  In sickness or health, in poverty or plenty, your harvest will be equally abundant.  My Word will never stop producing a harvest in your life so that you will be a blessing to others.

God’s Question: Have you planted My Word in your heart?

God’s Promise: My Word promises a hope and a future.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You that I experience inner blessings daily.

I am Sorry I don’t share my blessings more with others.

Thank You for Your Word that urges me on.

Please help me let your harvest of gratefulness overflow in my life in ways that many are blessed and brought to know You as Lord.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

