Joy Comes in the Morning

18 Nov

God’s Word: Luke 6:17-23

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Crowds of people flocked to hear Jesus speak. 16 crying baby Many came to be healed and intrigued by what He had to say.  Some were healed and forgot all about what Jesus said.  Once the infirmity is taken away a person thinks only about their new-found freedom.  It is hard for humanity to think objectively about what they are hearing when their body is racked with pain.  Jesus knew who was really listening and who was just there for the relief of pain and would forget what He said.  But he still healed them.  His healing wasn’t dependent on their hearing.

Jesus’ teaching grabbed attention like no other ever had.  They held deep meaning of truth that was hard to comprehend.  In this passage He said “You’re blessed when you’ve lost it all.  God’s Kingdom is there for the finding.”  What?  Blessed when you’ve lost it all?  Yes, you read right.  This life is not all about piling up possessions for they often create a barrier that make it impossible for a person to connect with Jesus.  Better to have nothing and be able to connect to Him than to have mountains of “stuff” that hides what is really important.

“You’re blessed when the tears flow freely, joy comes with the morning.”  For every challenge of life—there comes a blessing.  But so many miss the blessing because they fail to see My movement in their lives.  They move from challenge to challenge until they work themselves into a corner with nowhere to turn.  I was there all the time but they failed to acknowledge My presence.  My intervention is stifled by unbelief.   Belief brings joy unspeakable and full of glory—in spite of the tears that flowed freely.  My joy comes when you “wake up” to my new morning.

God’s Question: Will you let Me wash your eyes with tears so that you can really see My movement in your life?

God’s Promise: My joy overpowers tears!

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for the hope and joy You give me.

I am Sorry I let possessions separate me from Your best.

Thank You for speaking to me through Your Word.

Please help me never let anything separate Me from You.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

