Do Good Every Day

14 Nov

God’s Word: Luke 6:1-11

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

Do what is right and good every single day—regardless of what others may think or say.  14 Hands of HopeYou will always have people you can never please, no matter what you do.  Don’t let their “narrow” thinking stop you from making wise choices.  In this passage today Jesus was criticized for healing a man with a withered hand—because it was a Sabbath.  God’s earlier rules were rest on the Sabbath, don’t work.  The religious leaders had taken this rule to the furthest extreme. They were angry when Jesus healed the man and plotted how they might get even with them.

The root cause of their anger was jealousy.  Jesus, being one with Me, knew the thoughts and intents of their hearts.  He didn’t let their narrow thinking stop Him from doing good on the Sabbath.  Have you ever let what others may think stop you from doing good?  You know, when that still small voice urges you to step up and do something, and you restrain yourself.  Jesus even knew that the ultimate end of the anger of these people was his death on a cross.  Still, He did the good that was before Him that day.

Don’t allow yourself to be tossed to and fro by what others may think.    As My Ambassador, you walk to the beat of My drum.    I call my people to step up and stand out in the crowd.    Reach out to those in need and let Me love them through the words and deeds of your life.  You are My hands and feet of compassion, My voice of comfort in their time of need.  This is your highest calling in life.  Don’t let what others may think enter into this equation whatsoever.  Do good!

God’s Question: Who needs your words of comfort today?

God’s Promise: I will give you My words as you speak up for Me.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for using even me as Your ambassador.

I am Sorry I am not always available.

Thank You for reminding me this is my highest calling.

Please help me give you all my time and energy.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

