Can you Trace your Lineage?

5 Nov

God’s Word: Luke 3:23-38

God’s Message to me: (My interpretation of what God is saying in these verses)

You are the culmination of generations of the family you were born into.  The whole family 7-13-2013What they failed to do you now have the choice to succeed.  By tracing your lineage you gain knowledge about life.  What did your ancestors struggle with?  What did they succeed at?  The choices you make today will reach out and impact future generations.  Do you want them to bemoan your mistakes or rejoice in your victories?  Struggles you fail to conquer they will also fail to conquer.  They need your good example to draw courage and strength for their own struggles.

The Bible was written and compiled so you would know the past so you can help make the future better.  It is your guide to victory in spite of the circumstances of life.  The Bible is packed with victories and defeats.  And you are the beneficiary of it all.  You can gain understanding by both the gains and the losses.  You don’t have to make the same mistakes that the Bible records.  And I offer Myself to help you sift through it all.  I did not provide the Bible and then leave you on your own to figure it all out.  Of course not!  As you read My Spirit will interact with your spirit and teach you things beyond human understanding.

My gift of the Bible helps you understand the lineage of mankind on this earth.    You are the benefactor of all that has gone before.  You are now free to make your own choices and lay a foundation for future generations.  Develop the abilities I have given you and use them to make the world a better place.  Your descendants are looking to your example as they make their own life choices.  Your life matters!

God’s Question: What foundation are you laying for the future?

God’s Promise: Life eternal together with Jesus can be yours.

My Prayer to God:

I Praise You for Your wonderful Word that guides my life.

I am Sorry I don’t draw from its strength more often.

Thank You for forgiveness that I know I can count on.

Please help me lay a foundation of words and deeds that

will point future generations to You.

What "take-away" did you receive from this blog post?

